Our Guests´Comments & Reviews

Superb luxury villa


 Left on Nov 2, 2015 for a stay in Oct 2015
1 people found this review helpful
Villa Soliman is a top of the range villa offering real luxury. The photos on the website do not exaggerate the views and feel of the villa. All the bedrooms are beautifully furnished and all have great sea views. We appreciated the soaps etc provided for us and would also mention the very good housekeeping provided by the staff, all bedrooms and indeed everywhere, being immaculately cleaned and beds made daily. The master suite on the top floor is exceptional, with its plunge pool and fantastic views. The location is excellent, very quiet and feeling very safe and only a 15 minute car drive from Tulum. The owner is available and ready to help, and we get the impression that he really cared about us and wanted us to have a great time (which we did). The villa is well equipped, with ample loungers, outside seating, surf boards, canoes, snorkels, life jackets etc. Inside large TVs, ample aircon etc. We also took the option of a chef, provided by the owner at extra cost, and this is a well worth while addition. Overall the space in the villa meant that our party on 9 people felt really comfortable and had plenty of space to relax in.


Left on Mar 2, 2016 for a stay in Feb 2016
Beautiful,immaculate home with the kindest staff- water toys available and hammocks to enjoy. Villa Soliman is the perfect location for the most relaxing vacation one can have. Bathrooms are large with plenty of water pressure and hot water. The outside decks off of every room face the beach and have the most comfortable furniture. It's my favorite place I've stayed including Europe, different islands, and in the U.S. The owner has suggestions for restaurants and fun night life. Take very little as everything one needs is provided. We will be back...


Left on Mar 15, 2016 for a stay in Feb 2016
we stayed there with friends as a Party of 12. Web had a cook with uns. very clean beach at the property - cleaned every day. perfect ameties as a "Weber" BBQ . Soliman Bay is one of the best at "Riviera Maya".



Left on Mar 24, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2015
we spent the best time in villa soliman! it's number 1! you can find the best beach both amazing and soft....white sand below yr feet... we'll back as soon as possible!!



Left on Mar 24, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2015
we spent the best time in villa soliman! it's number 1! you can find the best beach both amazing and soft....white sand below yr feet... we'll back as soon as possible!!



 Left on Mar 26, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016
We just stayed at Villa Soliman with a group of 10 girls this past weekend and had such an amazing time! We wanted to explore the Tulum area but also have our own slice of beach to hang out on. This house was absolutely ideal - there is tons of space for everyone and the outside area is so beautiful. The pool is super nice and kept clean the entire time, and the beach was so nice to have right in front of our house. We used the kayaks & SUPs on the bay, which is really calm and secluded. Max was out of town during our visit, but Jiri gave us so many great recommendations and took care of us the entire time. Would recommend this house to anyone and everyone!


Left on Apr 7, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016
2 people found this review helpful
Have just returned from 10 wonderful days spent with children and grandchildren at beautiful Villa Soliman. There was ample room to accommodate us all comfortably including plenty of chill out areas. The vistas from the rooms out to the azure sea were breath taking. A very tranquil location with each villa along the bay having their own exclusive piece of beachfront. The children kept themselves busy kayaking and snorkelling in the shallow waters. They were thrilled to see rays and many colourful fish. Treat yourselves to the services of Chef Antonio and his wonderful staff Victoria and Juan Carlos. You will not want to go out to eat. The variety of menus were incredible and delicious. Lilliana and Alejandra took care of all of our housekeeping needs beautifully and Fernando was up bright and early every day raking the beach and cleaning the pool. He is also a member of a Mariachi band and they entertained us one evening which was very memorable. Have lunch or dinner at the Hotel Jashita just a 5 minute walk down the beach. Many thanks to Jiri for the lovely welcome and suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Max, you have created a special place and we were thrilled to have been a part of it.
 Left on Jul 13, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
Set within Tulum’s lush and most protected Soliman Bay, the light-filled Villa Soliman is within easy swimming distance of a pretty barrier reef of the property's private sandy beach. This is our second stay and this time our friends (a family of 4) joined us. The views are expansive from every rooms of the villa. The property is kept in immaculate condition with incredibly efficient and friendly staff onsite and the owner is warm & welcoming and responsive. It is everything we could have asked for and more in PARADISE. A definite find and now our place in Tulum
 Left on Aug 8, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016
2 people found this review helpful
The pictures are obviously beautiful - but they don't even begin to showcase the beauty that this house and bay have to offer! We had 13 people sleeping comfortably in this house - with the perfect amount of privacy due to the rooms being on separate floors. The views from the balconies were incredible, the kayaks and SUP were so fun to use, beds were comfortable, maids were friendly and helpful, and we hired Antonio for the week to cook for our large group! The chefs also exceeded our expectations and made INCREDIBLY delicious meals for us each day. It was my wedding week so it was very important to keep the family fed and happy in between festivities. The community is beautiful and gated, and has two restaurants within walking distance - Chamico's and the restaurant at Jashita. Definitely check them both out - very different vibes. Although you could easily never leave this Villa and you would have more than enough to keep you entertained! Can't wait to go back :)


Left on Jan 22, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2016
I must be honest - we had the best time of our life. We brought both our families to Tulum to this wonderful Villa, spent a week there and celebrated our wedding at the beach. Prep work was very good as Massimiliano was extremely helpful and patient with us. Whatever he was saying was correct and right. Location, villa, beach & personnel is just amazing. Massimiliano mentioned beforehand that there was a new house built on the neighbour's property - proactively he gave us a discount. Very honest! Staff was great and always helpful. Everything was permanently cleaned up. The cooks (Antonio, Victoria and team) did an amazing job.. not just in doing what they were supposed to do, but much much more than that :-) We loved it - thanks to all!

 Left on Mar 31, 2017 for a stay in Mar 2017

I was a guest with the party renting this lovely villa and everyone agreed that nothing could be better. The location right on the beach in Soliman Bay was ideal and it was a close trip in to Tulum and my Spanish school (Meztli Spanish School which was also perfection). There are dining options near the villa so no need to rent a car. We enjoyed cooking in our kitchen on the days a chef wasn't arranged for us. The beach was just lovely and right off of our patio, we used the kayaks provided as well as the snorkel equipment. We also had a swimming pool and plenty of places to relax and to dine out of doors. We hope to rent again next year.
  • The house is beautiful, impeccably clean and well maintained. Lots of space and a great balance of indoor and outdoor living.

 Private Feedback: 
Thanks for an amazing 10 days! Great place, great host!

March 2017


This place is GORGEOUS! The whole experience was breathtaking. I brought a group of 9 women here for a retreat and it was just what I wanted - cozy, stunning, luxurious, and sacred. The house staff are so kind and accommodating - the my went way above and beyond for us - and the recommended chef Antonio is wonderful too! Chef sent two angels to cook for us during our stay and the food was exquisite! We felt safe, taken care of, and really connected to the people the whole time. I highly recommend this piece of paradise. Thank you!

November 2016


 

Ben Gefen

Max is a true super host. He was dealing with all of our requests and worries in a professional and patient manner. Helping us not only with the house but also giving us great tips and suggestions and arranging for us a team of cooks who were so good we hardly ever

 What Ben loved about your listing: 
Soliman bay is just incredible to wake up to every morning.

 What Ben thought you could improve about the experience: 
'Deeper' sofas to collapse to after Vicky's dinners! :)

August 2016


 

Kai Fortney

Villa Soliman was simply amazing. The amenities on the property were fantastic, the home itself had wonderful decor and furniture, the house keepers and staff were kind and accommodating helping where ever they could, and the overall experience was exactly what I was hoping for. Max the owner was great to work with in scheduling and booking the property and delivered in every way possible. Easily the best vacation, and Airbnb experience, ever.


 What Kai thought you could improve about the experience: 
Directions to the house threw everyone off. No taxi drivers knew where to go, it was key to tell people Hotel Jashito.

June 2016


 

Stephanie Wolfe

Absolutely wonderful. Tulum is so much more beautiful than ever expected. Perfect weather, the house was incredible, and the staff was even better. Fernandos marciahi band played for us and it was our favorite night of the trip. Amazing people, amazing location, amazing views, amazing weather, amazing food...way better than ever expected. Thank you for the hospitality!!!!


 What Stephanie loved about your listing: 
Everything!!!!

 What Stephanie thought you could improve about the experience: 
Impossible it was perfect

May 2016


 

Lucas Asher`

absolutely amazing host and house


 What Lucas loved about your listing: 
amazing, love your brother Roberto also! Ciao

May 2016


 

Beth Anne Caples

We just had an incredible stay at Villa Soliman. The house was perfect for our group of 11 girls and Max and his girlfriend Jiri took great care of us, setting everything up from our transportation to the chefs for the weekend. The beach was just perfect, hammocks, kayaks, paddle board and snorkeling gear. We couldn't have asked for more!!

April 2016


 

Eric Block

We just got back a few days ago from a fantastic trip to Soliman Bay. The trip would never has been as good if it were not for Max and the house Villa Soliman. The house is fantastic for all groups. We had three kids under the age of 3 and we all had a unreal time. Everything about the house was great, the beds, the staff, the pool, the attention to detail, the cleanliness, and Mariachi (the house keeper). Mariachi was there for everything including private mariachi shows (he does like a shot of tequilla to keep him playing :). Max went out of his way to help with the trip, he even got us diapers and cigars upon arrival. Lastly, I would recommend using chef Antonios service, we had Juan and Victoria cook 3 meals a day and each meal got better. Jose was our bar tender and was always there re-filing our drinks. A Huevo to a great trip.... We will be back. Gracias Max!!

March 2016


 

Claire Dixon

We had a wonderful time in Max's house. Max was a fantastic host and made sure we had everything we needed and checked up on us to ensure everything was going great. The house is in a beautiful location on Soliman Bay. We took daily beach walks right out the back door. There is a lovely boutique hotel, Jashita, a short walk away and we had many a fun evening and lunch there. We did have a rental car and so we were able to drive to Beach Road, Tulum where the main night life and restaurants are. We went to look at the Mayan Ruins and also went zip lining and to see the cenotes at Jungle Maya, which is 5 minutes from the property. Other than that we chilled out because this is the perfect place to do that. We had superb views from the top floor of the property. It does only have steps so not for those who don't like climbing steps. I enjoyed it as it felt like a good workout. Each floor has good views and the pictures do it justice. The property is exactly as described and we loved it. The house was extremely clean, modern and the on property housekeepers are wonderful, whilst being very discreet. We will be back I'm sure!! Thank you Max for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house and it was lovely meeting you and your girlfriend and having a good reminisce about Italy.


 What Claire loved about your listing: 
Location. Quiet, even though properties close by. Private. House was clean, modern and beautiful. Thank yo very much Max!!

 What Claire thought you could improve about the experience: 
Can't think of anything

February 2016


 

Peter Bepler

I'm reluctant to write a review for a very selfish reason: I don't want the secret to get out about this place. It's that good. The general area of Tulum speaks for itself, while the specific location in Soliman Bay is as close to perfect as you're likely to find anywhere. The villa is everything the description and photos portray it to be. Stylish (the decor is simple and tasteful), comfortable (the beds were terrific, I slept like a baby), spacious (plenty of room for everyone to kick back and relax), and well-appointed (nice bathrooms, kitchen, etc). Max is an awesome host. Friendly, accommodating, responsive, and always willing to help in any way; he arranged multiple reservations for us at Hartwood-- one of the most buzzed about restaurants in the world right now. I also want to mention the sweet couple who look after the property on a daily-basis (housekeeping and maintaining the grounds), they couldn't be nicer. Suffice to say, we had a terrific time during our stay there and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. In fact, we're already planning to return next year!


 What Peter loved about your listing: 
Everything!

 What Peter thought you could improve about the experience: 
The stereo system connected to the TV seems to be showing it's age. The cable for connecting an aux device (iPhone, iPad, etc) is worn out and has a bad connection, it should probably be replaced. The unit itself sounds good for the most part but the volume tends to rise and fall slightly for no apparent reason, which is more annoying than anything else.

January 2016


 

Anisha Malhotra

Thank you Max for everything! The house is better than expected and Max was extremely responsive. We will be back!

November 2015


 

Jennifer Young

Stay in Tropical Paradise with a Few Wrinkles The Paradise Part: The house is absolutely stunning. The whole house is painted and furnished in a palette of mostly sand/white. Everything is furnished in a classic elegant way from the light curtains to the white bedroom linens to the beachy-vibe decor. The common areas were really spacious and good for groups to lounge in. The pool was awesome and the beachfront access was everything one might dream of wanting. The pictures are a very accurate depiction of how stunning the house, it's pool and beachfront area is. The Host: Max was the nicest, most gracious host. He greeted us upon arrival and stopped by prior to check out. Max really went out of his way to ensure we were happy - everything from being available if issues arose to good restaurant recommendations to touches like picking up a cake for us. Positive Surprises: Included in your booking is a house caretaker couple who do a daily cleaning and ensure the house is properly locked up during the day and night. They are lovely and the husband is part of Mariachi band. The Wrinkles: Upon arrival we were informed that our rate only included 4 of the 6 bedrooms in the house. At booking although there is a surcharge for more than 8 guests, there was no mention that not paying the surcharge meant the guests were a mandatory 2 people to a room versus full use of the 6 bedroom house. The other two rooms were locked. One of the rooms also had a broken air conditioner that needed to be serviced. Given that we were a group of 7, it wasn't an issue but we were surprised by it and the limitation seemed odd / unnecessary. The room count is a a point I would definitely clarify. Secondly, the airport transfer company Max booked for us charged us an incorrect amount and then came back and not only requested the additional funds but also fabricated a story as to how /why we were charged the incorrect amount. That was pretty unprofessional and unpleasant to deal with. Overall, this was a lovely stay and exactly what we needed. Aside from what was noted, I highly recommend this property.

October 2015


 

Chau Huynh

I just rented this place last week for my 40th birthday. We had the entire house with 12 people. Max, the owner was so helpful putting me in touch with the right transportation, personal chefs we hired for our stay, and information on what to do while there. The house is so beautiful! Very clean and looks exactly like the online photos. We enjoyed watching the shooting stars at night on the rooftop, and all the fun beach activities during the day. The water in the bay was crystal blue (unlike other parts of Tulum dealing with brown water due to seaweed). The reef was just a short kayak out where you can see many colorful fish and corals. There are plenty of kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkeling gear for large groups. There is a little secret (at night there is bioluminescent that lights up in the water and on the beach). This is a rare phenomenon that only happens in a few parts of the world and we were lucky to have it right in front of us every night. The in-house cleaning staff was very prompt and thorough. Every suggestion Max gave us was awesome and he made our entire stay a breeze. He was so welcoming and went out of his way to make sure we were happy. We would definitely go back and rent this house again.

Contact